TPS Escalation Levels

Hi team

I have some doubts related to TPS escalation levels:

if I have configured 5 levels (0-4 )of mitigation. Is it possible to escale immediatly from level 0 to level 4 when a ddos attack is detected instead of pass for each level, even if each zone has its own set of mitigation techniques and policies?

And there is a default time in munutes/seconds the mitigator waits for pass to the next level or is immediatly when the defined thresholds ared reached?

This because I remember someone told that when DDoS attack finished, level 4 will go down to level 0 in about 30 minutes taking 6 minutes for timeout for each level

Thanks in advanced

Best Answer

Sign In or Register to comment.